Dogs in General!

Hello World,

So, I’ve got a little blog today that wasn’t planned! I thought about this today: I’d really like to answer some questions about dogs in general. So, I got 3 important questions that people always ask about and I have done my research so I’m going to answer them in my own words!♥

Are you comfy? Great. Let’s go then⇒


Q1. Why does my dog snap at other dogs?

OK, so normally there are 2 reasons why they might snap at other dogs;

  1. Because they are unsocial or feel tense around other dogs! Dogs make other dogs feel uncomfortable sometimes (does that make sense? Yep, I think it does) and they might snap or growl or stick out their teeth for that.
  2.  Also, some dogs may think they are protecting you or may want to protect you they feel almost responsible for you. In a way, this just shows how purely caring dogs really are! ( Then again don’t know whether the word ‘purely’ fits right in that sentence but hey-ho who says I have to be grammatically correct, LOL.)

    Q2. Is it true that dogs can die from chocolate?

    Basically, long story short, a teeny weeny bit of chocolate is never going to do much damage. Although you must never give your dog choco on purpose this is in a case of it dropping on the floor by accident or a dog jumping up to it etc. etc. But, no a little bit of chocolate will not hurt. 

NOTE: CHOCOLATE MUST NEVER BE GIVEN TO DOGS ON PURPOSE PLEASE DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DO IT AS IT MAY CAUSE AN UPSET. PLEASE DO NOT FEED YOUR DOG CHOCOLATE. EVER.


      Q3. Is it true that dogs can only see in black&white?

No. That is completely false. Dogs can see in multiple colours not just black &white.

However, I did used to believe that dogs only saw in yellow? Did anyone else think

   that?  Please comment down below if you did, make me feel better guys! Hehe.

   Yeah, so it was interesting for me to research this one too! Haha.

Veterinarians used to believe that dogs saw only in black and white, but recent studies suggest that they actually do have some colour vision—but it’s not as bright as a human’s – Internet

Anyways, I´m afraid that is the end of todays blog, guys! Hope you enjoyed and I hope you learnt something!!

Irrelevant note: Today, I watched a film called ‘a dogs purpose’ I really recommend dog lovers to watch it. I cried about 2 times it was such a lovely film! Really shows how we love our dogs x 

Also Irrelevant: Found this cute quote today and I really wanted to insert it as it is adorbs:

Nice way to sum up this blog. Thanks as ever for reading and I think another blog will be uploaded tomo! Have fun and have a lovely day x

Pawprints,

Me x

 

 

Leave a Reply

